top of page
  • Writer's pictureJuan Munoz

Snow Patrol


Snow Patrol. January 9, 2019. Idyllwild, California. Photo: Juan Munoz.

I took this photograph during my family's trip to Idyllwild. We found a small patch of snow among some bushes so I decided to use the opportunity to take some pictures. I like that this photograph utilizes the rule of thirds by placing the trooper in the center, This creates emphasis on him. I also like the composition of the bushes in the background appearing to be trees, and how the snow represents the colder environment. I also like how the image is clear, and high resolution. If I could change anything, I would edit out the small leaves laying in the snow, as they appear too big for the scale of the photograph. I would like it to appear as if he is a real person, rather than just a six-inch toy.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Lines

bottom of page